is the knowledge base of the legality status, laws, and regulations of steroids, cbd, cannabis, prostitution, modafinil, semaglutide, cryptocurrencies and much more. Find out if anything is legal or illegal in your country!
AJKProtestsSpecial Days

Anti-India rallies and protest demos held in Muzaffarabad today

Muzaffarabad: Anti-India protest rallies and demonstrations were held in Muzaffarabad to observe India’s Independence Day as a Black Day, today.

These events were organized by Tehreek Shababul Muslim Students Wing and Pasban-e-Hurriyat Jammu and Kashmir.

A large number of people including youth participated in these rallies and protest demonstrations.

Shabab Muslimeen Students Wing Chairman Riyaz Ahmad Awan led one anti-India rally in the city, which was attended by Chief Organizer Faizullah Durrani, President Universities and Colleges Zubair Shah, Media Advisor Arshad Awan and others.

The speakers said that India had taken away the freedom of the people of occupied Jammu and Kashmir by the dint of military power. They said, India has no right to celebrate its independence in the occupied territory as it has the status of a usurper in Jammu and Kashmir.

The speakers appealed to the United Nations that all minorities, including Kashmiris, are insecure in India. Their lives and property are under serious threat. They said that humanity is being suppressed in India every day, but the international community and civilized nations remain a silent spectator. They urged the United Nations to give up its double standards and rein in India and fulfill its promise to give the Kashmiri people their right to self-determination. The participants of the rally raised high-pitched slogans in favor of Pakistan and against India.

Another rally was organized by Pasban-e-Hurriyat Jammu and Kashmir at Khatam-e-Nabuwat Chowk in Muzaffarabad. Hundreds of citizens holding banners, placards and black flags participated in the rally. The participants marched from Khatam-e-Nabuwat chowk to AJK legislative Assembly and chanted anti-India and pro-freedom slogans.  It was led by Uzair Ahmed Ghazali, Usman Ali Hashim, Mushtaq-ul-Islam, Aziz-Ur-Rehman, Muhammad Fayyaz Khan, Siddique Qureshi, Faisal Farooq, Ghulam Murtaza Mughal, Muhammad Ishaq Shaheen, Chaudhry Shahbaz Ahmed, Azmat Hayat Kashmiri and others.

Related Articles

Back to top button