Farooq Rehmani hails China, KSA, Turkey for boycotting G20 meeting in Srinagar

Islamabad, May 23 (KMS): Senior APHC-AJK leader Muhammad Farooq Rehmani has expressed his gratitude to the People’s Republic of China, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Republic of Turkey, People’s Republic of Egypt, Sultanate of Oman, Republic of Indonesia, and Republic of Mexico for their decision to not send delegations to the G20 meeting in Srinagar.

In a message to the embassies and missions of these G20 member countries, Rehmani said that he prayed for and was grateful for their “high moral decision” to boycott the meeting. He said that the Indian government had “demolished Kashmir’s indigenous personality” by implementing a “ruthless demographic change plan” and had “implemented draconian laws” that had kept thousands of people in jail. He also said that the Indian government was “hoodwinking the world opinion and UN Charter and relevant resolutions” by pretending to organize a tourism moot in the besieged and caged city of Srinagar.

Rehmani told the G20 countries that after dismembering the occupied territory of Jammu and Kashmir in 2019 and revoking all its special status laws, India’s activities in the name of tourism in Kashmir were “meaningless and fake” and that India, not Kashmir, was the beneficiary of tourism in Kashmir. He appealed to other members of the G20 to “think over the positive lines and boycott the moot” until India withdrew all its harsh laws, honored UN laws, and lifted all restrictions on Kashmiris to pave way for a just multiple dialogue on the future of Jammu and Kashmir.

Rehmani also cautioned against the consequences of secret surveillance groups around residential houses and large-scale arrests of people under fake criminal charges. He said that the people of Kashmir were in “great misery-unimaginable so far”.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: