Dr Mubeen Shah, Zafar Qureshi discuss IIOJK’s latest situation with APHC-AJK leaders

Islamabad, January 13 (KMS): Senior Vice Chairman of Kashmir Diaspora Alliance and Chief Executive Officer of Kashmir House, Türkiye, Dr Mubeen Shah and Vice Chairman of Kashmir Diaspora Alliance, Zafar Qureshi discussed the latest situation of Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir with the All Parties Hurriyat Conference Azad Jammu and Kashmir (APHC-AJK) chapter leaders in Islamabad, today.

Dr Mubeen Shah and Zafar Qureshi on the occasion informed the Hurriyat leaders over the activities of the Kashmir Diaspora at the international level.

Addressing the event, Dr Mubeen Shah said the APHC represents the collective sentiments, struggles, sufferings and sacrifices of the subjugated people of Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir and it has a high status among the common people. He hoped that the new office-bearers would work tirelessly and sincerely for the Kashmir cause and would take all possible steps on the political and diplomatic fronts to highlight the Kashmiris’ struggle for their right to self-determination.

Zafar Qureshi in his address said that the ugly face of India had been exposed to the world and added that the Kashmir freedom movement would be intensified at the international level in consultation with the APHC.

APHC-AJK Convener Mahmood Ahmad Saghar in his address reiterated the pledge to continue efforts for the Kashmir freedom movement and to move forward with a new plan of action. He said, “We have to make the best use of media and social media to highlight the atrocities and serious violations of human rights in IIOJK by Indian troops at the international level.”

He said, Kashmiris and Pakistanis in America, Europe and other countries should use all their resources to raise the Kashmir dispute in the media there. He thanked all the guests and expressed his determination to fight collectively for the Kashmir cause.

Ghulam Mohammad Safi, Syed Faiz Naqshbandi, Syed Yusuf Naseem, Sheikh Abdul Mateen, Altaf Ahmed Butt, Hassan Bana, Altaf Hussain Wani, Sheikh Muhammad Yaqoob, Syed Ejaz Rehmani, Advocate Parvez Ahmed, Sheikh Abdul Majid, Mian Muzaffar, Mushtaq Ahmed Butt, Gulshan Ahmed, Kifayat Hussain RIzvi, Manzoor Ahmed Dar, Zahid Safi, Adeel Mushtaq Wani, Sanaullah Dar and Imtiyaz Wani also addressed on the occasion and presented suggestions regarding the Kashmir freedom movement.

Related Articles

Back to top button