is the knowledge base of the legality status, laws, and regulations of steroids, cbd, cannabis, prostitution, modafinil, semaglutide, cryptocurrencies and much more. Find out if anything is legal or illegal in your country!

Solidarity expressed with Altaf Shah’s bereaved family in Srinagar

Srinagar, October 14 (KMS): In Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir, a delegation of Jammu and Kashmir Peoples League visited the house of martyred APHC leader Altaf Ahmad Shah at Bachpura in Srinagar and expressed solidarity with the bereaved family.

The delegation included Haji Abdul Qadoos, Bashir Ahmad Makhdumi, Ghulam Nabi Darzi, Abdul Hameed and Abdul Aziz Ahnagar. The delegates on the occasion, reiterated the Kashmiris’ resolve to continue the freedom struggle till it reached its logical conclusion.

A delegation of Jammu and Kashmir Muslim Conference led by Jahangir Ghani Butt, also visited the residence of Altaf Ahmad Shah and condoled with the his bereaved family. Speaking on the occasion, Jahangir Ghani Butt paid rich tribute to the martyred leader for his contribution and sacrifices in the ongoing Kashmir freedom movement. He said that the sacrifices of Kashmiri martyrs will not be allowed to go waste and the ongoing freedom movement will be taken to its logical conclusion. He called for resolution of the Kashmir dispute through a sustained and time-bound dialogue.

Meanwhile, the Chairman of Pasban-e-Hurriyat, Uzair Ahmad Ghazali, in a statement issued in Muzaffarabad strongly condemned the custodial killing of Altaf Ahmed Shah. He said India is deliberately depriving Kashmiri prisoners of their basic rights including medical care, adding, such acts of the Modi-led fascist Indian government shows its hatred and enmity towards the people of the occupied territory.

He appealed to the Amnesty International, Asia Watch and other human rights organizations to play their role for the release of illegally detained Hurriyat leaders, including APHC Chairman Masarrat Aalam Butt, Shabbir Ahmad Shah, Muhammad Yasin Malik, Aasiya Andrabi, Ayaz Akbar, Nayeem Ahmed Khan, Shahid-ul-Islam, Farooq Ahmed Dar, Peer Saifullah, Merajuddin Kalwal, Naheeda Nasreen and Fehmeeda.

Related Articles

Back to top button