APHC-AJK felicitates KJF’s newly elected office-bearers

Islamabad, September 27 (KMS): The Convener of All Parties Hurriyat Conference Azad Jammu and Kashmir (APHC-AJK) chapter, Mahmood Ahmed Saghar, has felicitated the newly elected office-bearers of Kashmir Journalist Forum (KJF) on behalf of Hurriyat Conference for their success in the elections.

Mahmood Ahmad Saghar in a statement issued in Islamabad congratulated the KJF’s newly elected President Khawar Nawaz Raja, Secretary General Aqeel Anjum, Senior Vice President Raja Majid Afsar, Vice President Zaheer Mughal, Secretary Finance Ijaz Khan, Organizer Adeel Bashir and Secretary Information Muhammad Iqbal Awan on their victory in the election of the organization.

While congratulating the newly elected office-bearers, he said the Kashmiri journalists in the federal capital are playing an important role in highlighting the problems of Azad Kashmir and the Kashmir issue. He hoped that the newly elected officials will continue their role in highlighting the Kashmir dispute in an effective manner. Saghar said journalists are the eyes of the society who without discrimination convey the voice of the oppressed to the power and authority.

%d bloggers like this: