Speakers at event in Rawalpindi pay homage to Syed Ali Gilani

Rawalpindi, August 30 (KMS): Speakers at an event organized in Rawalpindi, today, paid homage to the veteran Kashmiri Hurriyat leader and icon of Kashmir freedom movement, Syed Ali Gilani, ahead of his first martyrdom anniversary falling on Thursday (September 01).

The event organized by Tehreek-e-Hurriyat Jammu and Kashmir, a constituent of APHC, was participated by a large number of Hurriyat leaders, activists and other people. The event was presided over by Tehreek-e-Hurriyat-AJK chapter Convener, Ghulam Muhammad Safi, while APHC-AJK Convener, Mahmood Ahmed Saghar, was the chief guest. The speakers maintained that the Kashmiris will not accept anything less than right to self-determination.

Ghulam Muhammad Safi in his inaugural address said the name of Syed Ali Gilani needs no introduction in the history of the subcontinent as he was a charismatic personality. He said that the Kashmir dispute is a volcano that poses serious threat to the global peace. He added that Indian authorities wanted to break the resolve of the veteran leader by keeping him in detention but failed in their nefarious designs.

Mahmood Ahmad Saghar said the mission of Syed Ali Gilani will be taken to its logical conclusion at all costs. He said whether we remain alive or not, this struggle will continue.

Senior leader of APHC-AJK, Muhammad Farooq Rehmani, said that Syed Ali Gilani was not a person but an institution and the name of a revolution.

Other APHC-AJK leaders including Mir Tahir Masood, Syed Yousuf Naseem, Altaf Ahmad Wani, Syed Faiz Naqshbandi, Muhammad Hussain Khatib, Advocate Pervez Ahmed and Sheikh Abdul Mateen said that Syed Ali Gilani was the greatest preacher of unity and harmony. They said the best tribute to the veteran leader is to carry forward his mission.

Dawood Ahmad Khan, Imtiaz Ahmad Wani, Manzoor Ahmad Dar, Raja Bashir Usmani, Mushtaq Ahmad Butt and Gulshan Ahmed also spoke at the event, while Nisar Mirza, Khadim Hussain, Sheikh Muhammad Yaqub, Abdul Majid, Adeel Mushtaq Wani, Zahid Mujtaba, Mian Muzaffar, Abdul Majid, Mujahid Babar, Mujahid Zakirullah, Shabbir Ahmad Dar and Zahid Safi also attended the event.

%d bloggers like this: