AJK President leads All Parties Kashmir Rally in Islamabad

Islamabad, February 24 (KMS): An All Parties Kashmir Rally, led by Azad Jammu and Kashmir President, Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry, was held in Islamabad, today, to condemn Indian atrocities and serious human rights violations by Indian troops in Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir.

The rally started from National Press Club Islamabad and ended at D-Chowk. A large number of people, holding Azad Kashmir flags and placards in their hands, attended the rally.

It may be recalled that the AJK President, Barrister Sultan Mahmood Chaudhry had convened the All Parties Conference (APC) of AJK base camp on January 30 at Kashmir House, Islamabad, in which important decisions were taken to raise the Kashmir dispute aggressively at home and abroad.

In the light of the APC decisions, in the first phase, a Kashmir rally was held in Islamabad, today. Caravans from all over Azad Kashmir reached Islamabad to participate in the rally. A large number of women from all districts of Azad Kashmir also participated in the rally.

The rally was attended by people of all schools of thought, including lawyers, trade unions and civil society, in addition to all political parties in Azad Jammu and Kashmir. The participants chanted slogans in favor of Kashmir’s freedom.

The speakers on the occasion strongly condemned the Indian atrocities in the occupied territory and demanded of the international community to take notice of the Indian atrocities. They also rejected all unilateral measures taken by the Modi-led fascist Indian government on August 5, 2019 and expressed full solidarity with the Kashmiri people.

They said they stand with the oppressed Kashmiri people and want the Kashmir dispute to be resolved in accordance with the United Nations resolutions and aspirations of the Kashmiri people.

Apart from the AJK President, Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry, AJK Prime Minister, Sardar Abdul Qayyum Niazi, Leader of Opposition Chaudhry Latif Akbar, former prime minister Raja Farooq Haider, former prime minister Sardar Atiq Khan, former president Sardar Yaqub Khan, President of AJK PTI, Sardar Tanveer Ilyas, Convener of APHC-AJK, Muhammad Farooq Rehmani, PPP AJK President, Chaudhry Muhammad Yasin, PML-N AJK Chief Organizer, Shah Ghulam Qadir, President of JK PPP, Sardar Hassan Ibrahim, Ameer of AJK Jamaat-e-Islami Dr Khalid, President of Muslim Conference, Mirza Shafiq Jral, Abdul Rashid Turabi, Abdul Hameed Lone, Maulana Saeed Yusuf and Maulana Imtiaz Siddiqui addressed the Kashmir rally.

%d bloggers like this: