is the knowledge base of the legality status, laws, and regulations of steroids, cbd, cannabis, prostitution, modafinil, semaglutide, cryptocurrencies and much more. Find out if anything is legal or illegal in your country!
IIOJK in focus

NC stages protests against Delimitation Commission’s draft report

Jammu, February 13 (KMS): In Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir, the National Conference staged protests in Jammu and Rajouri against the draft report of the Delimitation Commission.

The NC activists in Jammu protested against the illogical restructuring of assembly constituencies across the territory and clubbing of Poonch and Rajouri districts with the Islamabad parliamentary constituency.

The NC district presidents and other functionaries of various wings presented a memorandum to respective Deputy Commissioners in Jammu, highlighting the grave anomalies in the recommendations. In Jammu district a protest was led by NC leader Rattan Lal Gupta.

The NC presented memorandum to Deputy Commissioners of Poonch, Rajouri, Jammu, Kathua, Samba, Udhampur, Ramban, Doda, Reasi, and Kishtwar districts, expressing concern over ignoring topography, internal dimension, population and linkages with the administrative units while restructuring the constituencies.

The party viewed seriously wiping Suchetgarh, Raipur-Domana and Gool-Arnas from the legislative map of the locality, saying that fiddling with these constituencies would have large-scale political, physical, and psychological repercussions.

The memorandum sought immediate rollback of the recommendations, saying that these were anti-people and against the democratic ethos of the country.

In Rajouri, NC held a protest demonstration against the Delimitation Commission’s draft report demanding immediate corrections and justice to all the ignored areas.

The protest was held in Rajouri town from Dak Bungalow Rajouri and after passing through Gujjar Mandi ended at Deputy Commissioner’s Office where the protesters staged a sit-in and submitted a memorandum to the officers of the administration for further submission to the Delimitation Commission and the Election Commission of India.

Related Articles

Back to top button