Delhi court issues arrest warrants against 8 Kashmiris

New Delhi, February 12 (KMS): A Delhi court has issued arrest warrants against eight Kashmiris on the false charges of money laundering in Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir.

Additional Sessions Judge, Parveen Singh, issued the non-bailable warrants against Ghulam Nabi Khan, Umer Farooq Shera, Manzoor Ahmad Dar, Zaffar Hussain Butt, Nazir Ahmad Dar, Abdul Majeed Sofi, Mubarak Shah and Muhammad Yusuf on a plea moved by India’s Enforcement Directorate (ED).

The court noted the submission made by ED’ that the accused persons had been declared proclaimed offenders in 2013 itself and thus there are reasonable grounds to believe that accused persons named will not respond to summons. The court will hear the matter further on March 30.

%d bloggers like this: