India invites 14 IIOJK politicians to PM Modi’s meeting

New Delhi, June 20 (KMS): As many as 14 political leaders from Indian illegally occupied Jammu and Kashmir have been invited to the meeting of Indian Prime Minister, Narendra Modi to be held on June 24.

National Conference leaders, Farooq Abdullah and Omar Abdullah, Congress leaders, Ghulam Nabi Azad, GA Mir, and Tara Chand, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) chief, Mehbooba Mufti, People’s Conference leader, Muzaffar Hussain Baig, BJP leaders, Nirmal Singh, Ravinder Raina and Kavinder Gupta, Communist Party of India (Marxist) leader, Mohammed Yusuf Tarigami, Jammu and Kashmir Apni Party (JKAP) chief, Altaf Bukhari, Sajjad Lone of the People’s Conference and Panthers Party (PP) leader, Bhim Singh have also been invited to the meeting.

Various Indian ministers, including home minister, Amit Shah, are also expected to be part of the meeting.

The much-anticipated meeting is the first such exercise that is taking place since 2019 when the Modi-led fascist Indian government announced the abrogation of Kashmir’s special status and its bifurcation into union territories.

%d bloggers like this: